Warning: Plot Complication! Warning: Plot Complication!

Well it was bound to happen eventually. I like the blogs I follow, go figure.  I enjoy reading others’ comments or responses to my comments.  That’s natural, right?  But I suppose I shouldn’t have gotten so comfortable doing it on my phone while sitting next to JD.

Yesterday I shared a post from the blog dearlilyjune which I follow and I was reviewing and clearing the likes when JD asked what I was doing.  Well I fibbed slightly, and said I was reading comments on a blog post.  I say “fibbed” mainly because I didn’t say it was my blog post, and if you want to get technical I guess it wasn’t a fib at all.  All I did was share it, I didn’t write it.  Way to justify a fib Janey!

Anyway, it isn’t the first time I’ve used that response when in actuality I’ve been reading comments on my own posts.  This time however, JD trumped my fib and said that since I liked reading other people’s blogs so much why didn’t I write one of my own?

Falling back on an old excuse, I claimed I just didn’t have the time to write a blog.  JD pointed out I could spare five or ten minutes on the train in the morning (WTF? Is he spying on me?) or after work before dinner.  Then, because I had a feeling this wasn’t going to be the last I heard of it, I admitted I had started a blog some time ago, but that it was now gathering cobwebs due to the aforementioned lack of time.  I remarked that perhaps I could dig up the log in information and check out where I’d left it and possibly fire it up again.

I’m not sure whether I will revisit my old stomping grounds but if I do I’ll have to sanitize the existing posts so there’s nothing offensive or too revealing of family.  Because you know if he realizes I’m blogging he’s going to take credit for it and want to read it.

It would be an interesting challenge to see whether I can keep two blogs afloat.

And if you don’t “get” today’s title, check this out – the applicable reference is about 2:11 into the video.  You’re welcome.

 

 

20 thoughts on “Warning: Plot Complication! Warning: Plot Complication!

  1. Awkward at the very least I’d say. I don’t know how I would handle it if my spouse suddenly wanted to read my blog, although I’m sort of thinking that one approaches an issue like this by simply saying that a blog is no different than a personal journal and respect should be given for keeping that out of others hands, spouse or otherwise…but then again, I have a rather depressing and failing relationship with my spouse, so my advice may not be the best…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry Deb, not much help in those words but I’ve been there. Sometimes I think I’m back there (this is the second go around for both of us and there are day!). One of the reasons I started THIS blog was because the original one evolved in a way that it was no longer as anonymous as I wanted it to be. That one he can read, post-sanitizing anyway. This one is my safe place, where I can rant, rave and whine about stuff, including him sometimes. I hope things improve for you my friend. Life is too short to be unhappy. Sending you hugs.

    Like

  3. For what it’s worth, I don’t consider your “fib” a fib at all! It was a post–your post–to have shared it.

    In the meantime, my husband does occasionally read my blog. There are times that I absolutely rue giving him the address, but I guess it keeps me from complaining to Lily about her father. But I’d be mortified (and terrified) if my parents read some of what I’ve written about them. So it’s all relative (no pun intended?).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

