My faith

in humanity is somewhat restored.

Ha!  I bet I had you going there for a moment didn’t I?  You thought I was going to preach at you or something.  Well, not if you’ve followed me for very long, but newbies might have wondered.

You may remember this post where I called out a jerk-off line-cutter from my commute.  So Janey, tell us how you REALLY feel!

Well since then I’ve kept an eye on this kid (hey to someone nearing 60 anything younger than 30 is a kid!).  And guess what?  So far as I can tell he’s not cutting the line any more!

I guess Gabriel Iglesias is right.  Embarrassing kids is the single best weapon we have to discipline kids — that’s legal.  (The link takes to you to the whole Hawaii show but the segment I’m referring to is right around the 34:45 mark.)  When you have time, check out the whole show, or one of the others on YouTube.  Iglesias is brilliantly funny in my opinion and I’m looking forward to seeing more of him.

And now, back to the grind.  Have a great day peeps!

Janey out.

I’m baaaack, but not for long.  A clerk in our office sent around a link to a story about faith in humanity (timing is everything isn’t it?) and it was too good a story not to share it with all of you.  It’s a much better story than mine so go read it!  Go on!

2 thoughts on “My faith

Leave a Reply

