Thank You

 

I was going to title this post VICTORY in all caps with at least one exclamation mark.  But lest I tempt the hand of fate, or karma or what have you, I’ll just quietly say thank you to everyone who responded to yesterday’s rant, and tell you all that we are taking the grandkids to dinner with their aunt the week after next.

Phew.

Also – yahoo!  (A wee little celebratory note shouldn’t tempt fate too much, right?)

Thanks again all of you who weighed in on my dilemma yesterday.  I so appreciate your support and that you took the time to respond.

10 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. i’m just now getting caught up so i’m glad things worked out. family disagreements are so delicate especially when it’s not immediate family that’s at odds. there’s less incentive to work things out because keeping the distance is much more convenient. is this a usual thing or a one-off? but like i said very glad things worked out!

    Like

    • Thanks Mac. I can’t say yet whether this will be “usual”. They let them go camping with us in August for two nights so I was surprised when they refused to let us have them over to our house twice. I could understand wanting them there when family was coming into town. But I specifically asked to have them AFTER Christmas this last time and was not pleased to be lied to about their schedule.

      Time will tell I guess whether they make it this difficult to see them every time I ask. But as one of my other commenters suggested, I’m going to keep pestering them, politely. 🙂

      Like

  2. I hope they keep it up – it’s so much better for the kids to have more family to love them. A friend of mine had similar issues with her grandson’s maternal grandmother years ago & it seemed to continually blow hot & cold until her grandson entered his teens. I hope it doesn’t take as long for you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

