Blogging 101: Let’s Get Personal

Today’s assignment was to personalize our blogs so I tried a little color change-up.  I went through various color schemes but there was always something off about them.  Oh the pale pink was lovely, don’t get me wrong.  But then my tagline didn’t show up very well and I couldn’t figure out how to change the color of my blog title and tagline.  I don’t think I can do that on this theme, but if someone out there knows otherwise please hit me up with the answer?

Obviously if you’re reading this you’ll see I’m back to the original color scheme for Truly Minimal; which I loved anyway.

Next I thought it would be fun to figure out a header; I really wanted something that would mesh well with the blog title or alternatively, compliment the idea of blogging anonymously.  Enter silhouettes!  Lots of silhouettes!  Randomly appearing silhouettes depicting life’s path, or some malarkey like that.

What?  You expected me to get all serious or sentimental about life?  Boy are you on the wrong blog!  😀

I’m not sure why these spoke to me, but as an anonymous female blogger, there was just something about them that said “I am Janey Doe.”  Not literally; the images didn’t actually speak.  But if they could, don’t you think they’d volunteer for this duty?

Let me know what you think? (I think if you want to see more than one you need to refresh the page.)

 

7 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Let’s Get Personal

  1. gave truly a test run and was able to change title/tag colors thru the preview/activate section under the ‘colors tab.’ but on my blog i had to check the mobile setting was on before i could change colors. it’s under appearance in the dashboard. hope this helps.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Okay, I found the mobile setting but couldn’t find the preview/activate section. Still, I think I may be able to make this work if I play with the color scale a bit. I just need to settle on one that works and that I like. Thanks for the tips!

      Like

      • sorry the preview/activate button is when you’re trying themes out. look on the dashboard under appearances then customize. choose that and then choose the ‘color’ tab on the right, that should get you to the color options. honestly no opinion on the yellow. i’m a plain white man myself, figuratively speaking.

        Like

      • I was able to get to the colors part of customize, hence the yellow background, but it doesn’t show me options for the title or tagline. (Shrugs) I’m not going to worry about it overmuch; it may be that I have to upgrade or something and I’m not in a position to do that just now. I’m going to let the color sit overnight and see what I think tomorrow. Thanks again for your help.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

